Meet the board

  • Jennifer Line - Vice Chair

    Jenny is currently Vice Chair of the Association.

    Jenny worked in housing for almost 15 years before deciding to retrain in tech, coding and web development.

    She has experience in rural housing, community led housing and strategic housing.

    She has worked in a range of ways to enable, facilitate and share approaches to supporting people and communities through housing.

  • Caroline Large

    Caroline is a chartered building surveyor with her own practice.

    She was previously a councillor at North West Leicestershire District Council, where she campaigned for an increased premium of affordable rural homes and she hopes to carry this on through her role on the Board.

  • Valerie Bunting
  • Alison Brown

    Alison builds collaborative partnerships as Director of Community and External Engagement at the Open University, helping the faculty grow its income and influence across the UK.

    Her expertise includes sustainable growth, strategic communications and social impact.

    She holds several other non-executive roles and acts as a disability adviser to businesses in various sectors, drawing on her lived experience.

    Alison joined the board in May 2023.

Would you like to join our Board?

  • Join the board

    We're seeking passionate individuals, with a commitment to helping sustain rural communities through the provision of affordable housing, to join the Leicestershire Rural Housing Association board.

    We are particularly keen to hear from people with a passion for affordable housing and working with local communities, as well as experience in any of the following topics:

    • business development
    • housing finance
    • legal expertise
    • PR media and communications, including social media and digital engagement.

    An appreciation of the resident experience is also desirable.

    Find out more and apply


Leicestershire Rural Housing Association has adopted the National Housing Federation "Excellence In Governance Code" to encourage the highest standards of governance and accountability while responding to change and increased risk.

For more information about our governance, please contact us.